Police Department

Independence Police Memorial

"We honor and remember our Brothers, not that they made the ultimate sacrifice in the service to the Independence community, but for how they lived."

Terry Foster's 10 Year Memorial Ceremony

Sheriff Henry Bugler
June 13, 1866

Officer John M. Swearingen
January 16, 1884

Officer George Barton
January 26, 1922

Lieutenant David Kraxner
October 31, 1966

Officer Terry Foster
March 17, 2001