Community Development
Share this page:

Contact Us

Building Permits and Inspections

Hollie Allerson / Mike Stewart / Constance Uptegrove
(816) 325-7401
BPermits@indepmo.org

Code Enforcement

Shelby Bigby
(816) 325-7193 opt 5
Codes@indepmo.org

Historic Preservation

Wendy Shay
(816) 325-7419
WShay@indepmo.org

Neighborhood & Housing Programs

Cheryl Montenguise
(816) 325-7398
CMontenguise@indepmo.org

Tenia Strother
(816) 325-7796
TStrother@indepmo.org

Tax Abatement

Patricia Robinson
(816) 325-7426
PERobinson@indepmo.org

Planning and Zoning

Stuart Borders, AICP
(816) 325-7421
SBorders@indepmo.org

Brian Harker, AICP
(816) 325-7423
BHarker@indepmo.org

Regulated Industries

Business Licensing/Liquor Licensing

Rachel Eis / Roman Davis / Perry Hill / Angela Miller
(816) 325-7079
BLicenses@indepmo.org

Rental Licensing/Rental Ready

Perry Hill
(816) 325-7405
PHill@indepmo.org

Development Manager

Jordan Ellena
(816) 325-7183
JEllena@indepmo.org