City 7 Television

Planning Commission Meetings

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven members, including the Chairperson, appointed by the Mayor for four (4) year terms. The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on development proposals and conducts public hearings on a variety of issues. The Commission meets twice each month in the City Council Chambers located on the lower level of City Hall at 111 E Maple Ave, Independence, Missouri. Agendas are available here

 The live stream begins at the start of the scheduled meeting time. The video may take a moment to begin showing.


  View LIVE meetings


On Demand Videos 

To view a video, click on the date link.