Skip Navigation

Contact Us

Pothole Hotline:

(816) 325-7624

Trash Line:

(816) 325-7623

Public Works Department

111 E. Maple - 3rd Floor, City Hall
Independence, MO 64050
John Powell, Director
(816) 325-7600

Street Maintenance, Potholes,
Roadside Dumping, Recycling, Signs

816-325-7627

Right-Of-Way and Street Cuts,
Trees, and Driver's Sight Obstructions

Bill Reynolds
(816) 325-7781
bhreynolds@indepmo.org

Floodplains, Drainage, Plan Review, Sanitary Sewers 

Scott Green
(816) 325-7618
sgreen@indepmo.org

Erosion Control, Septic Systems

Shaun Carter
(816) 325-7613
smcarter@indepmo.org

Adopt-A-Street and Block Parties

Laura Lower
(816) 325-7602
llower@indepmo.org

Land Acquisition

Zan McKinney
(816) 325-7845
zmckinney@indepmo.org

Traffic Control

Donna Coatsworth
(816) 325-7608
dcoatsworth@indepmo.org

Design Projects

Ivan Ubben
816-325-7768
iubben@indepmo.org

Construction Projects

Shar Dilmaghani
(816) 325-7611
sdilmaghani@indepmo.org

Sanitary Sewer Design and Review

Michael Winckler
816-325-7619
mwinckler@indepmo.org

Privacy Policy
© 2014 City of Independence, Missouri. All rights reserved.