Municipal Court
Sign in for Attorneys: 5:10 PM

Independence Youth Court

(816) 325-7750
youthct@indepmo.org

  • Court dates are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays each month, except where noted.
  • Court sessions begin at 5:00 PM and end when the dockets are completed which could be an anytime between 7:00 and 9:30 PM
  • On occasion a date may be changed or cancelled due to usage of the courtroom, holidays, etc. If there are questions about a date, please call the Youth Court office at (816) 325-7750 to confirm.
  • Bring completed application with you to the first night of training.

2017 Court Schedule

Date
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Thursday, February 9, 2017
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017

2017 New Attorney Training Schedule

Date
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Bar exam
Monday, November 20, 2017
Graduation
Thursday, December 14, 2017

Youth Court Attorneys: Check regularly with office personnel to verify court dates. On occasion, dates change or are canceled.

Location

City Hall
Municipal Court Chambers
111 E. Maple

Attire

COURTROOM ATTIRE SHOULD BE WORN TO ALL TRAINING SESSIONS.

For Youth Court purposes, “courtroom attire” is dress slacks (Not White, Khaki or Jeans). A dress shirt and tie for boys (suit jacket always looks nice), and for girls a dress shirt or blouse, (blouse should not be too short, tight or revealing). A sweater or jacket for girls is nice as well. A sweater is acceptable if it is at least 4 inches below the waist. Should attire not be acceptable you may be sent home to change, or not allowed to participate that night.


Printable Youth Court Application Form

Note: To view the application form online,
you may need to download the Acrobat Reader.