Health Department

Board of Health

The Board of Health acts as an Advisory Board to the City Manager, Department of Health, and City Council on matters pertaining to public health. The Board also investigates and studies in the field of public health that, in its judgment, will be helpful in carrying out its general purposes. The Board consists of ten members who represent various professions directly concerned with general matters of health. Board members include four licensed medical practitioners at least two of whom must be physicians, one dentist, one veterinarian and four lay members.

Advisory Board of Health Members

Kathleen Bennett, RN
John Ruddy, PhD
Lois McDonald
Donald Potts, MD
Terry Morris, MD
Ralph K. Ruckman, DDS, Chair
Rick Schrock, DVM
Christopher Sullivan, MD, Vice Chair
Jason White
Lori Halsey, RN, BSN