Community Development

Contact Us

Building Permits and Inspections

(816) 325-7401

Economic Development

Ann Smith-Tate
(816) 325-7796
ASmithTate@indepmo.org

Jordan Ellena
(816) 325-7183
JEllena@indepmo.org

Historic Preservation

Wendy Shay
(816) 325-7419
WShay@indepmo.org

Neighborhood and Housing Programs

Christina Leakey
(816) 325-7397
CLeakey@indepmo.org

Cheryl Montenguise
(816) 325-7398
CMontenguise@indepmo.org

Planning and Zoning

Current Development

Stuart Borders, AICP
(816) 325-7421
SBorders@indepmo.org

Brian Harker, AICP
(816) 325-7823
BHarker@indepmo.org

Long-Range Planning

Mary Hunt, AICP
(816) 325-7418
MHunt@indepmo.org

Mapping and Addressing

Kathy Robertson
(816) 325-7412
KRobertson@indepmo.org

Tax Abatement

Patricia Robinson
(816) 325-7426
PERobinson@indepmo.org