Community Development

Contact Us

Building Permits and Inspections

Inspections Hotline

Mike Stewart/Hollie Allerson
(816) 325-7401
BPermits@indepmo.org

Plans Examiner

Eric Fitch
(816) 325-7409
EFitch@indepmo.org

Code Enforcement

Diane Egger
(816) 325-7056
DEgger@indepmo.org

Historic Preservation

Wendy Shay
(816) 325-7419
WShay@indepmo.org

Neighborhood & Housing Programs

Cheryl Montenguise
(816) 325-7398
CMontenguise@indepmo.org

Tax Abatement

Patricia Robinson
(816) 325-7426
PERobinson@indepmo.org

Planning and Zoning

Stuart Borders, AICP
(816) 325-7421
SBorders@indepmo.org

Mapping and Addressing

Kathy Robertson
(816) 325-7412
KRobertson@indepmo.org

Regulated Industries

Business Licensing/Liquor Licensing

MJ Jones/Roman Davis
(816) 325-7079
BLicenses@indepmo.org

Rental Licensing/Rental Ready

Perry Hill
(816) 325-7405
PHill@indepmo.org

Assistant Directors

Charlie Dissell, AICP
(816) 325-7415
CDissell@indepmo.org

Mike Jackson
(816) 325-7008
MJackson@indepmo.org

Director

Tom Scannell, AICP
(816) 325-7830
TScannell@indepmo.org