Community Development

Contact Us

Director

Tom Scannell
(816) 325-7830
TScannell@indepmo.org

Assistant Directors

Charlie Dissell
(816) 325-7415
CDissell@indepmo.org

Mike Jackson
(816) 325-7008
MJackson@indepmo.org

Building Permits and Inspections

Inspections Hotline

(816) 325-7401

Plans Examiner

Eric Fitch
(816) 325-7409
EFitch@indepmo.org

Rental Ready

Perry Hill
(816) 325-7405
PHill@indepmo.org

Code Compliance

Diane Egger
(816) 325-7056
DEgger@indepmo.org

Economic Development

Ann Smith-Tate
(816) 325-7796
ASmithTate@indepmo.org

Historic Preservation

Wendy Shay
(816) 325-7419
WShay@indepmo.org

Neighborhood and Housing Programs

Cheryl Montenguise
(816) 325-7398
CMontenguise@indepmo.org

Tax Abatement

Patricia Robinson
(816) 325-7426
PERobinson@indepmo.org

Planning and Zoning

Current Planning

Stuart Borders, AICP
(816) 325-7421
SBorders@indepmo.org

Brian Harker, AICP
(816) 325-7823
BHarker@indepmo.org

Long-Range Planning

Mary Hunt, AICP
(816) 325-7418
MHunt@indepmo.org

Mapping and Addressing

Kathy Robertson
(816) 325-7412
KRobertson@indepmo.org