City of Independence, Missouri

Housing Authority Commissioners


The duties of this Authority are to make Recommendations to the City Council on public housing matters and to direct the administration of the Public Housing Authority.

Membership Information

The Mayor appoints the five commissioners, each to four (4) year terms, to expire on September 5. The commissioners elect their officers and may employ an executive secretary and other personnel as needed. Authorized by R.S.Mo. Section 99.050.


NameTitleCategoryExpiration Date
Bankston, Jr., Herbert9/5/2021
Franklin, Mary Beth9/5/2019
Leakey, Christina9/5/2022
Rose, Lynn9/5/2021
Willoughby, Nanette9/5/2020

Back to Boards and Commissions List