City of Independence, Missouri

Transportation Policy Committee (Councilmembers Only)


The Committee is to advise the City Council in all matters related to multi-modal transit including, but not limited to bus transit service, pedestrian, cycling, automobile, and public transportation. The Committee meets at least quarterly.

Membership Information

Three members of the City Council appointed by the City Council shall serve one-year terms, expiring on April 30. The City Council shall designate the chair.


NameTitleCategoryExpiration Date
DeLuccie, KarenCouncilmember4/30/2015
Gragg, MarcieCouncilmember/Chairperson4/30/2015
Weir, EileenMayor4/30/2015

Back to Boards and Commissions List