City of Independence, Missouri

Enhanced Enterprise Zone West Board of Directors
Ord. #17297


The Enhanced Enterprise Zone West Board of Directors purpose is to advise the City Council on the designation of the Enhanced Enterprise Zone West, to review and assess applications within the Zone, submit an annual report to the Missouri Department of Economic Development Director regarding the status of the Zone and the business activity therein, and any other Council-determined advisory duties.

Membership Information

The Board consists of seven members, one of whom represents the school district within the Zone and one member representing all other taxing jurisdictions within the Zone. The five remaining members are appointed by the City Council. After an initial appointment to allow staggered terms, the succeeding terms will be five years.  The school district and other taxing jurisdictions representatives will also be for five years.


Beard, Trudy 04/30/2017
Finke, Greg 04/30/2018
Hershey, Roger W. 04/30/2020
Hunsucker, Greg A. 04/30/2017
Kuny, K. Martin 04/30/2021
Schondelmeyer, Brent 04/30/2018
Vacant due to resignation 04/30/2011

Alternate Members


 Back to Boards and Commissions List