City of Independence, Missouri

Enhanced Enterprise Zone Board of Directors


The Enhanced Enterprise Zone Board of Directors purpose is to advise the City Council on the designation of the Enhanced Enterprise Zone and any other Council determined advisory duties, to review and assess applications within the Zone, and submit an annual report to the Missouri Department of Economic Development Director regarding the status of the Zone and the business activity therein.

Membership Information

The Board consists of seven members, one of whom represents the school district within the Zone and one member representing all other taxing jurisdictions within the Zone. The five remaining members are appointed by the City Council. After an initial appointment with one serving one year, two serving two years and two members serving four years, the succeeding terms will be five years.  The school district and other taxing jurisdictions representatives will also be for five years.


NameTitleCategoryExpiration Date
Beard, Trudy12/20/2015
Hershey, Roger W.12/20/2019
Hunsucker, Greg A.12/20/2016
Kuny, K. Martin12/20/2021
Vacant due to resignation12/20/2015
Finke, GregIndependence School District12/20/2017
Schondelmeyer, BrentOther Taxing Jurisdictions12/20/2017

Back to Boards and Commissions List