City of Independence, Missouri

Storm Water Control Oversight Committee
Resolution No. 4691, 4739, 4956


This Committee is to act in an advisory capacity to the City Council relating to the appropriate expenditure of the City's Storm Control Sales Tax. They are to meet at least quarterly and make a written report to the City Council in April and October regarding progress toward completion of storm water control program elements funded from the Storm Water Control Sales Tax.

Membership Information

The Committee shall consist of seven members who shall serve without compensation. Each Councilmember appoints one member of the committee. The terms of appointment are for three years after the initial terms are established. Four members shall constitute a quorum. The City Council may name other non-voting advisory members whose attendance does not count toward a quorum. Members will be permitted to serve on other Boards, Commissions or Committees.


Boatright, Les 12/16/2022
Giaramita, Anthony 12/16/2021
Heitzman, Chris 12/16/2021
McDonald, Tom 12/16/2020
Singleton, Thomas 12/16/2023
Smith, R. ScottChair12/16/2022
Zaroor, Allie 12/16/2020

Alternate Members


 Back to Boards and Commissions List