Skip Navigation

Housing Authority Commissioners


The duties of this Authority are to make Recommendations to the City Council on public housing matters and to direct the administration of the Public Housing Authority.

Membership Information

The Mayor appoints the five commissioners, each to four (4) year terms, to expire on September 5. The commissioners elect their officers and may employ an executive secretary and other personnel as needed. Authorized by R.S.Mo. Section 99.050.


NameExpiration Date
Cackler-Veazey, Cathleen D.
Title: Chairman
Haas, Robert9/5/2017
Hancock, Gerald9/5/2017
Jolliff, Keith9/5/2017
Vacant due to resignation9/5/2015

Back to Boards & Commission List

Privacy Policy
© 2014 City of Independence, Missouri. All rights reserved.