Skip Navigation

Transit Committee (Councilmembers Only)


The Transit Committee will serve as an advisory body to the City Council in all matters related to Local Bus Transit, including financing and service delivery options.

Membership Information

This Council Committee includes three members, who will serve one-year terms following expiration of the initial term of office in April 2014.  The Council appoints the members and designates the chair.  The Committee will meet at least quarterly.


NameExpiration Date
Gragg, Marcie
Title: Chair
Category: Council Member
Schultz, Jim
Category: Council Member
Weir, Eileen
Category: Council Member

Back to Boards & Commission List

Privacy Policy
© 2015 City of Independence, Missouri. All rights reserved.